Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking go to charity).

DESCRIPTION: To stay out of oxidative debt we need to take in more antioxidants than we use up.

Here’s that kale video: Smoking Versus Kale Juice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/smoking-versus-kale-juice/). You can also get DNA Protection from Broccoli (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dna-protection-from-broccoli/).

What do antioxidants hasve to do with heart disease? See The Power of NO (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-power-of-no/).

I strive to eat berries every day and so should everyone else. See Best Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/best-berries/) for the best fresh and Better Than Goji Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/better-than-goji-berries/) for the best dried. If you’re still not convinced check out the amazing findings in Strawberries versus Esophageal Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/strawberries-versus-esophageal-cancer/) and Black Raspberries versus Oral Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/black-raspberries-versus-oral-cancer/). Are organic berries preferable? See Cancer Fighting Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-fighting-berries-2/).

Instead of hibiscus you can sip whole cranberries. See Pink Juice with Green Foam (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pink-juice-with-green-foam/). If you are going to do wine, red is preferable (Breast Cancer Risk: Red Wine vs. White Wine, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-risk-red-wine-vs-white-wine/).

This is the third of a 3-part video series on practical tips to achieve optimum “redox” (free radical versus antioxidant) balance. In Minimum Recommended Daily Allowance of Antioxidants (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/minimum-recommended-daily-allowance-of-antioxidants) I tried to explain the why and how much and in How to Reach the Antioxidant RDA (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-reach-the-antioxidant-rda) I got into the nitty gritty of meal planning and described how just reaching the minimum may not be sufficient.

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antioxidant-rich-foods-with-every-meal/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast

antioxidant foods

Source: Antioxidant Rich Foods With Every Meal